The California Table

I stumbled on this table – something I designed and made in my early years at the Academy of Art College in San Francisco – quite by accident in my barn the other day.  I literally forgot that it was there!   For eight years I thought the big lump in the back of the barn wrapped in a blue tarp was snow tires.  What a surprise.  I lost track of the California Table.  It’s been many places; in all the crazy apartments I lived in in San Francisco. It was at Bill and Lynne Clark’s house in San Anselmo for many years.  Then it went down to Halberstadt Fencers’ Club where the fencers would throw their empty beer cans and gear all over it.  Then I guess we dragged it up to Washington State when we moved.  But I totally forgot about that.  So, here it is.  in my barn.  An art relic.  A real original.  A true stumble.  It’s for sale now by the way.  Please inquire.  Earthquakes not included…..

(side note:  the table was originally made from an assignment in a jewelry class.  I liked it so much I just went for it and made the real deal)

 

 

Leave a Reply

