Yarn Bombing

I stumbled on the whole concept of yarn bombing as a movement about six months ago when I found a book about it at the Library.   http://yarnbombing.com/yarn-bombing-the-book.    Actually, last summer the boys and I stumbled on a square  in seattle, down near the ball field that was yarn bombed.  All the trees were knitted up!   I did not know at the time that yarn bombing was happening all over the world!  Since then I keep stumbling on new yarn bombs.   Like the tank that was yarn bombed in this image…it flashed by me today on the inter-web-google-box.  We have even staged a yarn bomb in Walla Walla.

Photo Info:  
ABOVE:   Marianne Jorgensen and the Cast-Off Knitters, 2006. Photo: Barbara Katzin
MIDDLE:  Me and the boys Summer 2011
BELOW:  A Yarn Bomb I made at the Power House Theatre in Walla Walla, April 1, 2012
Leave a Reply

